Big changes on West Conshohocken’s Borough Council

West Conshohocken’s Borough Council has had two recent resignations, plus a change in leadership. Jack Cooper resigned last month and on July 12th the council members voted to appoint Jeff Ewing to fill the seat. Cooper was elected to a two-year term in 2021 and Ewing will complete this term.

During the July 12th meeting, Borough Council President Doug Borgerson announced that he is resigning. The council members then voted to name Stephen Blumenthal the new council president.

The council now has 30 days to appoint someone to fill Borgerson’s seat. Borgerson was elected to a four-year term in 2019 and his replacement will complete his term.

They shouldn’t have any trouble finding a new candidate. A person in attendance at the July 12th meeting told that eight people sought an appointment to the seat vacated by Cooper.